I bought a saab

General Topics

I bought a saab

Postby 1300zuk » Mon Oct 09, 2017 2:07 pm

1969 Saab 96v4 deluxe. It's not running Or driving, been sitting since who knows when.
1300zuk
 
Posts: 150
Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2014 6:22 pm

Re: I bought a saab

Postby Turbojett » Fri Oct 13, 2017 3:32 am

interesting. Pics?
what all needs to be done to it to get it running again?
Stoplights are communist!
Keep on Trollin'
Image
User avatar
Turbojett
 
Posts: 292
Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2014 8:06 pm

Re: I bought a saab

Postby thewalrus » Mon Oct 16, 2017 2:33 pm

I've always had a soft spot for Saabs. More the 80s - 90s era 900s but those earlier ones are pretty sweet too.

And yeah, we should have some pics.
User avatar
thewalrus
 
Posts: 587
Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2014 7:05 pm

Re: I bought a saab

Postby ryguy79 » Mon Oct 16, 2017 2:55 pm

I thought you bought a pile of moss.
User avatar
ryguy79
 
Posts: 304
Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2014 1:33 pm

Re: I bought a saab

Postby Talon » Sat Nov 04, 2017 11:31 pm

Put an LS-1 in it.
User avatar
Talon
 
Posts: 330
Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2014 12:29 pm

Re: I bought a saab

Postby 1300zuk » Mon Nov 06, 2017 8:59 pm

Talon wrote:Put an LS-1 in it.



Ain’t gonna fit
1300zuk
 
Posts: 150
Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2014 6:22 pm

Re: I bought a saab

Postby tut » Tue Nov 07, 2017 6:47 am

put an electric motor in it
tut
 
Posts: 167
Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2014 8:56 am

Re: I bought a saab

Postby 1300zuk » Thu Nov 09, 2017 8:49 pm

tut wrote:put an electric motor in it


I would but I plan to drive the Saab across the country in a lemons rally
1300zuk
 
Posts: 150
Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2014 6:22 pm

Re: I bought a saab

Postby Swerve » Fri Nov 10, 2017 9:00 am

Have you seen Kummeli Stories? Watch for inspiration.
Swerve
 
Posts: 165
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2014 10:43 am


Return to General Banter

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

cron